Legacy of Fire – Book One – Howl of the Carrion King

Disclaimer and Copyright Information

What follows is a novelization of the Legacy of Fire Adventure Path published by Paizo for the Pathfinder RPG as it occurred for my players. Although the over arcing plot line is true to the published adventures this novel takes a lot of creative liberties in order to create a novel from a d20 campaign. Place names, religions, the world, and many characters are created by Paizo, but much of their reactions and personalities are of my own devising. Many of the side characters were created by me and the main ‘heroes’ by my players.

This fan fiction uses trademarks and/or copyrights owned by Paizo Publishing, LLC, which are used under Paizo’s Community Use Policy. I am expressly prohibited from charging you to use or access this content. This fan fiction is not published, endorsed, or specifically approved by Paizo Publishing. For more information about Paizo’s Community Use Policy, please click here. For more information about Paizo Publishing and Paizo products, please visit their website.

Prologue – Awakening
Chapter One – All the Right Reasons
Chapter Two – The City of Lies
Chapter Three – A Fateful Meeting
Chapter Four – An Answered Prayer
Chapter Five – Bellflowers and Booze
Chapter Six – The Fire
Chapter Seven – Ill Winds
Chapter Eight – Suspicion and Suspects
Chapter Nine – Puwampi
Chapter Ten – Negotiations
Chapter Eleven – Omens
Chapter Twelve – Thanks
Chapter Thirteen – King Mokknokk
Chapter Fourteen – The Monastery
Chapter Fifteen – Books and Cooks
Chapter Sixteen – The Laboratory
Chapter Seventeen – Possession
Chapter Eighteen – Awakening
Chapter Nineteen – The Moldspeaker
Chapter Twenty – Surfacing
Chapter Twenty-one – Change
Chapter Twenty-two – The Howl of the Carrion King
Chapter Twenty-three – Tempest
Chapter Twenty-four – Scouts
Chapter Twenty-five – Refuge of the All-Seeing Eye
Chapter Twenty-six – The Chamber of Choices
Chapter Twenty-seven – Guardians of Lore
Chapter Twenty-eight – The Chamber of Ablution
Chapter Twenty-nine – The House of Life
Chapter Thirty – The Breath of Nethys
Chapter Thirty-one – House of the All-Seeing Eye
Chapter Thirty-two – Wounds
Chapter Thirty-three – Change
Chapter Thirty-four – Goodbyes
Chapter Thirty-five – Pain
Chapter Thirty-six – The Dust Digger
Chapter Thirty-seven – Intruders
Chapter Thirty-eight – Kezurkian
Chapter Thirty-nine – Kelestair
Chapter Forty – The Ruined Fort
Chapter Forty-one – A Broken Heart
Chapter Forty-two – A Lover Scorned
Chapter Forty-three – Forked Tongues
Chapter Forty-four – Wharfmaster Manor
Chapter Forty-five – The Fate of Felliped
Chapter Forty-six – Eyes in the Sky
Chapter Forty-seven – A Night Visit
Chapter Forty-eight – Taking Kelmarane
Chapter Forty-nine – The Battle Market
Chapter Fifty – Queen of the Kulldis
Chapter Fifty-one – Cutting the Strings
Chapter Fifty-two – The Fate of Kelmarane
Chapter Fifty-three – A Statement
Chapter Fifty-four – An Offer
Chapter Fifty-five – The Forgotten Priest
Chapter Fifty-six – The Crypt of Kelmarane
Chapter Fifty-seven – Xulthos
Chapter Fifty-eight – A New Dawn

One thought on “Legacy of Fire – Book One – Howl of the Carrion King”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: