Legacy of Fire – Book Two – The Heartless Dead

Disclaimer and Copyright Information

What follows is a novelization of the Legacy of Fire Adventure Path published by Paizo for the Pathfinder RPG as it occurred for my players. Although the over arcing plot line is true to the published adventures this novel takes a lot of creative liberties in order to create a novel from a d20 campaign. Place names, religions, the world, and many characters are created by Paizo, but much of their reactions and personalities are of my own devising. Many of the side characters were created by me and the main ‘heroes’ by my players.

This fan fiction uses trademarks and/or copyrights owned by Paizo Publishing, LLC, which are used under Paizo’s Community Use Policy. I am expressly prohibited from charging you to use or access this content. This fan fiction is not published, endorsed, or specifically approved by Paizo Publishing. For more information about Paizo’s Community Use Policy, please click here. For more information about Paizo Publishing and Paizo products, please visit their website.

This book, The Heartless Dead, was spawned by a single concept at the end of the first adventure: Have your players decide what they would do with a year off to help rebuild Kelmarane. Thus, this book was born. From a single line at the end of Howl of the Carrion King, burst a legion of Heartless Dead. Thank you, Paizo, for inspiring us in such a simple way. Because this book in my novelization is referred to as book two, when it should be more accurately referred to as book 1.5, it throws off the numbers of the adventure path. Thus, ‘Book Three’ in my novelization is actually ‘Book Two’ in the adventure path, and so on. For more information on the Legacy of Fire Adventure Path by Paizo Publishing, check out my links on the previous page.

Chapter One: The End of the Circle
Chapter Two: Kelmarane
Chapter Three: Ghosts
Chapter Four: A Day in the Life
Chapter Five: A Civil Conversation
Chapter Six: Checkmate
Chapter Seven: Farewell
Chapter Eight: Thrice Hills
Chapter Nine: A Lonely Blade
Chapter Ten: The Three Jaws
Chapter Eleven: Run
Chapter Twelve: An Unexpected Ally
Chapter Thirteen: Awakening
Chapter Fourteen: A Survivor
Chapter Fifteen: Dust and Doom
Chapter Sixteen: The Tunnels
Chapter Seventeen: The Missing and the Found
Chapter Eighteen: The Calm Before the Storm
Chapter Nineteen: War
Chapter Twenty: Prey
Chapter Twenty-one: Ahrikvask
Chapter Twenty-two: Letting Go
Chapter Twenty-three: The Peryton
Chapter Twenty-four: Visions of a Dying Man
Chapter Twenty-five: The Hall of the Drunken Lord
Chapter Twenty-six: The Last al-Harad
Chapter Twenty-seven: Coming Home
Chapter Twenty-eight: A Shift in the Winds


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: